Click to Home
Go To Search
Click to Home
Email pagePrint page
City Council
  • 7:00 pm
  • Second Monday of each month
  • City Council Chambers
    514 E. Brazos Ave.
    West Columbia, TX  77486

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

Minutes are also available following approval.


Council Chambers.JPG
  • Laurie B. Kincannon, Mayor 
    Term Expires: May 2016
  • Jamie Walker, Council Pos. 4
    Term Expires: May 2017
  • Robert Thomas, Council Pos. 1
    Term Expires: May 2017

  •  Charley Tindol, Council Pos. 2
        Term Expires: May 2016
  •  Roy Maynor, Council Pos. 3
        Term Expires: May 2017
  •  Dietrich von Biedenfeld, Council Pos. 5 and  Mayor Pro-Tem                                    Term Expires: May 2016

West Columbia is governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the City of West Columbia. The Mayor and City Council acting together are the Governing Body. All Governing Body members serve two-year terms. The Governing Body, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies.


City Council positions are for two-year terms. Candidates must be 18 yrs. of age, reside in the City of West Columbia, Texas. More information in available in the candidate's packet available inside City Hall, 512 E. Brazos Ave., West Columbia, Texas.

Elections are held in May of each year.

Positions up for election and filings are:

Mayor: Laurie B. Kincannon

Council Pos. 2: Charley Tindol

Council Pos. 5: Dietrich vonBiedenfeld

City of West Columbia • PO Box 487 • West Columbia, TX 77486 • (979) 345-3123 •
Home Home  |  Email Page Email Page  | Print Page Print  |  Calendar  |  FAQs  |  Contact Us  |  Accessibility  |  Site Map |  Renewable Energy Windpowered | Powered by CivicPlus  | Copyright Notices